
To Purchase
or

Possess

Alcohol
You must be

21

To Purchase
or

Possess

Tobacco
Products

You must be

21
Penalties 

include fines up 
to $100 and/or 

community 
service

WARNING
“According to the Surgeon General, women should not 

drink alcoholic beverages during pregnancy  
because of the risk of birth defects.” 

Remember . . . Make Good Choices 
Don’t drink and drive

New Hampshire Liquor Commission

The following are the only acceptable 
forms of identification to purchase or 
possess alcohol or tobacco products

or a Province of Canada

REQUIRED:

Valid Identification Card issued by 
a State, the District of Columbia,  

or a United States Territory

New Hampshire Law
Pursuant to RSA 179:18 businesses are required to display poster on the premise in a conspicuous place.

Penalties 
include fines up 

to $1,000  

Valid Motor Vehicle Driver’s License 
issued by a State, the District of 

Columbia, a United States Territory,
 

Valid armed  
services picture 

identification card 

 

4. 
Shall not be expired

3. 
Date of Birth

 1. 
Photo

Valid passport from a  
country with whom the

 U.S. maintains  
diplomatic relations  

 2. 
Name
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